Back to All Events

Hot Molasses - Album Release! w/ Sugar Cones

$10 Cover @ the Door / Start 8pm / Doors 7:30pm

The official album release party for Hot Molasses' new long-player record "Safety Last" featuring the world-wide smash hit Song #3. Also featuring local faves the Sugar Cones

Hot Molasses


Hot Molasses delivers tunes that pop like the New Pornographers, wink like the Kinks, and bounce like Talking Heads. Named for the great Molasses Flood of 1919, the band consists of Ben Abrams (gtr/keys/vox), Andrew Cohen (bass/vox), Julia Dickinson (vox/percussion), Pete Kriensky (drums), Doug Sisko (lead gtr). Their raucous live show shakes your shoes, sweetens your batter, and wakes the dawn.

Sugar Cones


Sugar Cones stomp out dark stories from the bar stool, empowering sing-alongs and some psychedelic art rock moments wrapped up nicely with powerful, yet sensual vocals and melodic string lines.

The band is Malyssa BellaRosa on lead vocals and guitar; Jeff Sullivan on bass and vocals; and Alyson Hammond on drums. Guest stars include Matt Crawford on cello. The band’s sound is rooted in rock n roll but blends different genres and moods.

In May 2018, the band won 2 Motif Magazine awards; for Breakthrough Band and Best Female Vocalist.


Facebook Event Page